top of page

From Chicken Poop, To Cock Whisperer?

I think it's fair to say, my life is currently flipping, off it's axis, but in a good way.

My husband and I are finally learning all about life, Aged 33 years... the good, the bad and the ugly.

If you follow me on social media or Clean Life Society then you know I'm all about cleaning up your life... learning to love yourself one step at a time. I just happen to share my circus of a life with all of you.

Your perspective is crucial to your happiness in every situation if you choose to see it that way. 

Cover Phones, Kim Ekum Looking shocked, And A Chicken Than Has Donea Big Poop
Finding My Blessings In 4 Day Old, Sun baked Chicken Poop!

My gratitude happened to be finding the blessings in 4 day old, sun baked chicken poop. Yep, I do not make this stuff up, people!

Last weekend was the umpteenth time we drove to our old house, (yea, we sold our dream home...) but that's another story!


As if that wasn't enough to make me go flipping crazy(er) our truck starts pouring antifreeze out the bottom like freaking Niagara Falls!

We arrive at my Mom's house, where my chickens are currently residing whilst we are moving home. I drove back to moms house in the middle of the week to save my chickens, from "the flood" that the weatherman was convinced was coming... yes, I am a freaking animal lover, and I didn't want to turn up, to my chickens doing back stroke down the road!

Chicken Sart In A Pan, Floating In River
If this Is What I Saw When i Heard Of Flooding I'd Have Joined Them...

So Yeah, I'm an animal lover. I could be so much worse, like a serial killer or something, but instead I'm simply just a crazy, chicken hoarder / Cock whisperer...

I walk in the pool room and smell the most horrendous funk I have ever smelled in my life, granted I tried preparing myself, but I completely failed, this was the kind of smell that will literally make you keel over.

I bet by now you're thinking, "she flipped her lid?!"

Well, the old, not so intentional Kim would have, yes... Instead I started cracking jokes and laughing with my mom.

My visit gave me a chance to spend time with my mom and appreciate how incredibly sexy my husband looks in a pair of jeans, this man works harder than anyone I know. All for his family, he is our hero.


When life knocks you down repeatedly, the universe is trying to tell you something...


slow down and smell the roses, or in my case the chicken poop.

Mom, Dad, & 2 Little Boys (Children)
My Beautiful Family

Stop taking life for granted and appreciate what you have, even if it seems like you're being tested.

We all have bad days but if every time something goes wrong in your life and it is the end of the world kinda thing, I think it's time to have a different perspective.


Life isn't easy or exactly as I anticipated it to be. But I choose to be happy and grateful for all that I do have and the problems I don't have, let's face it, someone else is praying for my chaos.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page